seems like just yesterday

maybe even a few hours ago

maybe even a few minutes ago

maybe even a few seconds ago

time is warped I’ve lost track of the days

days just fade by one by one

these days float by like a boat on the water

I don’t know if that boat will stay afloat very long though

The days disappear

but that’s not it

it’s more the fear

I’m scared of being alone with my own thoughts

Seems like just yesterday

we were in “love”

seems like just yesterday I could do anything

and now I can’t do a single thing correctly

I am a ship going place to place

and you, you are like an anchor

you don’t move

you’re stuck in the past

this ship has sailed

the anchor is stuck

it keeps the ship in place

maybe the ship doesn’t like being stuck

at this rate this ship could sink

there’s so much to say

but of course words don’t come to me

I stumble over my own words

that’s just how it is

seems like just yesterday

we were laughing and smiling

seems like just yesterday

you were mine and I was yours

you’re not the only one at fault

it was my fault really

why did I ever doubt you

when it was my fault

I am broken like a ship after it’s hit

I am broken like a glass window

I am broken like the girl in the mirror

I am broken deep inside

I wish I could cry

All my tears are used up though

I wish I could scream

My voice is gone

You bring yourself down like an anchor

you will pull yourself back up

I can feel it I know you will

so dry your tears from your eyes

seems like just yesterday

I was ok

seems like just yesterday

you were ok

but it’s not yesterday it is today

This is a poem that I wrote it is also on my wattpad anyways hopefully someone likes it???

